Live tenders / Westminster City Council
Highways – Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) Contract
What the buyer is asking for
Westminster City Council (the Council) is seeking to appoint a single, independent supplier to deliver the Highways Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) Contract. The supplier will provide audit and compliance services, asset management services and other professional services supporting the Council's Highways & Public Realm Contract. The A&AM supplier will provide objective scrutiny, assurance and challenge and must remain operationally and professionally independent from the Highways & Public Realm contractor. • audit of performance information, contractual compliance and delivery against the Highways & Public Realm Contract; • commercial and cost assurance, including review of estimates, applications, final accounts, compensation events, Price List items, indexation and volume rebate calculations where specified; • technical assurance, inspections, design reviews, defects and compliance audits; • asset-management strategy, inventory and data assurance, planned preventative maintenance programme development, BCI calculations and statutory/industry data reporting; • responsible procurement, social value and carbon-reduction requirements, including assurance of relevant Highways & Public Realm contractor tender commitments where required by the Scope; • use of the Council's IT Solution, including CAMS, HMMS, BSMMS and CMS, to support evidence-based audit and asset-management activity; and • additional specialist and professional services instructed through Task Orders within the scope and maximum value of the Contract. Contractual reporting and improvement requirements include an Audit Plan (the first due no later than one month after the Starting Date and, for subsequent years, a draft due by 1 March), monthly Performance Reports under Schedule 5, and an annual Innovation Report identifying at least five improvement opportunities and quantifying financial, carbon and customer benefit. Further service-specific reports, logs, calculations, programmes and deliverables are set out in the Scope and Performance Management schedule. The intended form of contract is the NEC4 Term Service Contract. The initial term is three years from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030, with up to two optional one-year extensions at the Council's discretion and subject to the Contract. This procurement follows preliminary market engagement undertaken under UK2 notice 2025/S 000-073888. Participation in that engagement does not confer any advantage in this procurement.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 50%priceCommercialCore Services lump sums 30%; specified services / priced Task Order items 10%; hourly rates and uplifts 10%.
- 35%qualityTechnical QualityCore Services lump sums 30%; specified services / priced Task Order items 10%; hourly rates and uplifts 10%.
- 15%qualityResponsible ProcurementSustainability and Carbon Oversight 10%; RPSVM Delivery Method Statement 5%. Minimum RPSVM commitment threshold is pass/fail and must be finalised in the issued RPSVM documentation.
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
Tenderers must satisfy the pass/fail Conditions of Participation set out in the associated tender documents, including exclusions and proportionate economic and financial standing requirements.
- technical
Tenderers must satisfy the pass/fail technical and professional ability requirements in the associated tender documents. The current ITT drafting includes one principal case study covering relevant independent assurance, performance and cost/commercial assurance, asset/data oversight, reporting and improvement. The final UK4 wording must match the final case-study period, evidence requirements and pass/fail standard exactly.
- Value
- £2,575,000
- Submission deadline
- 09 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST (17 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 01 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 79212000, 71311210, 79411000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 102 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published20 days ago2 Sept 2026, 10:39 BST
- Clarification questions byin 4 days25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
- Submission deadlinein 18 days9 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Award decision expected byin 41 days1 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice22 May 2026, 10:13 BST047563-2026
- Tender notice2 Sept 2026, 10:39 BST082958-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://wcc.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.