Live tenders / Ulster University
High Voltage Maintenance Services
What the buyer is asking for
The Supplier shall provide to the University routine servicing on each piece of High Voltage (HV) equipment in accordance with the latest version of the British Standards BS6626:2010, IEE Electrical Maintenance document and the Manufacturer’s Maintenance Schedule. The Supplier shall provide the following services: • Carry out inspection, testing and remedial repairs necessary as a result of both the planned maintenance servicing and break downs. • Call outs of all equipment forming part of the HV equipment to maintain a fully functional system at all times on an all-inclusive basis on all campuses (i.e. at no extra cost to the University), except for vandalism, accidental damage or misuse. • Emergency call-out facility and training to University appointed personnel to assist with diagnosis of power failures prior to the emergency call-out procedure being instigated. • Training for University appointed personnel. • SAP (Senior Authorised Person) attendances to cover instances where the University intends to renovate or expand its existing Estates and this would have an impact in the existing HV Infrastructure.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%priceCommercial Submission
- 40%qualityQuality Submission
- Buyer
- Ulster University
- Value
- £219,616
- Submission deadline
- 27 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT (35 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 14 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 27 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 50000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 139 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedtoday21 Sept 2026, 17:54 BST
- Clarification questions byin 23 days14 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Submission deadlinein 36 days27 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 67 days27 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://etendersni.gov.uk
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.