HAR6071 Brunton Wharf Main Works
What the buyer is asking for
The London Borough of Tower Hamlets is seeking a main contractor to undertake a 2 Stage Design & Build 2016 with a PCSA Agreement prior to agreeing a fixed price, on RIBA Stage 3+ information to build 32 units on the car park site on the Brunton Wharf Estate, Limehouse The proposed development seeks the development of 32 affordable rent residential units, along with new amenity, child play space, wider estate security upgrades and improvements to the existing under-croft parking. The scheme meets the definition of a High-Risk Building (HRB) and, as such, the requirements of the Building Safety Act apply. The revised scheme reflects significant changes made to the design to comply with recent regulatory changes following publication of the Building Safety Act. Preliminary market engagement was carried out as part of project 2026/S 000-041948 Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-069366
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityQualityResponse to six quality questions as set out in the ITT document
- qualitySocial ValueWeighting is split with 5% against bidders submission against a number of social value offerings, and 5% being against a qualitative submission as set out in the ITT
- pricePricePrice is split with 5% being against the price for the PCSA elements and 35% against the Target Construction price
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
Bidders must achieve a threshold score in the Council's financial assessment as set out in full in the ITT document
- technical
All requirements as set out in the PSQ and ITT are to be met
- Buyer
- Tower Hamlets
- Value
- £15,809,000
- Submission deadline
- 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (24 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 06 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 10 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 45000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 72 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published32 days ago21 Aug 2026, 12:04 BST
- Clarification questions byin 15 days6 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 24 days16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 50 days10 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
Payment terms are set out in the Contracts provided within the tender pack and align with all relevant regulations
Documents
- All bidders need to be registered on Proactis/Due North in order to access this opportunity through the London Tenders portal. https://www.londontenders.org/ Navigate to the 'current opportunities' tab which will re-direct you to Proactis/Due North and search project reference number DN809569 where all documents will be accessible. Bidders will be able to submit their tender through the relevant Proactis/Due North through the DN809569 project page.
- Tender notice on Find a Tender
How to bid
All bidders need to be registered on Proactis/Due North in order to access this opportunity through the London Tenders portal. https://www.londontenders.org/ Navigate to the 'current opportunities' tab which will re-direct you to Proactis/Due North and search project reference number DN809569 where all documents will be accessible. Bidders will be able to submit their tender through the relevant Proactis/Due North through the DN809569 project page.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.