HAC6145 Antill Road Day Activities
What the buyer is asking for
The Council will seek an innovative, creative, flexible and committed provider prepared to work in close and effective partnership with adults with learning disability, their family/carer and a wide range of local partners, including the Community Learning Disability Team (CLDS) and departments within the Council. The Provider will be required to deliver tailored, person-centred day activity services for people with a learning disability and autistic adults. The provider will offer a range of activities that support with life skills, training, employment, clinical and health care services, and social interactions which are aimed at supporting people to develop or maintain their independence within the community and promote inclusion .The contract will offer people choice, personalisation and flexibility, supporting them to develop their social, emotional, communication and independent living skills and to participate in mainstream community activities.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%qualityQuality Method StatementsResponse to the quality method statements as set out in the ITT
- 10%qualitySocial ValueCompletion of the social value matrix and response to a single quality method statement as set out in the ITT
- 30%pricePriceEvaluation of the bidders tender price as set out in the ITT
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
Full detail is included in the ITT Financial evaluation will be as follows. Potential Suppliers that fail to meet either/both of the minimum requirements will be excluded from the process and their bid will not be further considered. Bidders will be required to provide documentary evidence, in the form of the last 2 years’ full/detailed Financial Statements, inclusive of Turnover figures (audited if required by Law), to demonstrate their ability to meet the various metrics set out in this section, whether this be for the bidding organisation, or the parent company or group on whom reliance has been placed to meet the financial threshold. If Bidders fail to provide the required documentary evidence, this may result in a fail. Bidders will need to provide the complete/full/detailed version of their Financial Statements. If they are exempt from publishing their full accounts, they must still provide their Turnover figures for the last two financial years or for the years covered by their Financial Statements. Failure to do so will result in a fail. Turnover The Bidders annual turnover must be at least twice the annual contract value for this Contract which is £667,590. Therefore, Bidders must have an annual turnover of at least £1,335,180. D&B Risk Indicator The Authority will request a report produced from Dun and Bradstreet which is a corporation that offers information on commercial credit and reports on businesses in comparison with other business in the same field. The Bidder’s D&B Rating – Risk Indicator will be given a score based on the following table: Risk Indicator Probability of Failure 1 Minimum Risk 2 Lower than average 3 Higher than average 4 High risk - Insufficient Information 3.3.8 Bidders must achieve a risk indicator of 1 or 2. A score of 3 or 4 will result in a fail. D&B Failure Score 3.3.9 Where a Bidder passes the Economic and Financial Standing evaluation, should the Dun and Bradstreet Probability of Failure Score be higher than the national average, the Authority reserves the right to require a parent company guarantee, a performance bond or alternative security for any contract award.
- technical
Full detail is included in the ITT
- Buyer
- Tower Hamlets
- Value
- £667,590
- Submission deadline
- 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (29 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 13 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 24 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 183 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedtoday23 Sept 2026, 21:20 BST
- Clarification questions byin 19 days13 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 29 days23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 62 days24 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice11 Sept 2026, 08:16 BST086177-2026
- Tender notice23 Sept 2026, 21:20 BST090352-2026
Payment terms
All payment terms are included in the contract documentation included with this tender
Documents
How to bid
All tenders are to be submitted on the London Tenders Portal (https://www.londontenders.org/) under opportunity DN827581
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.