Live tenders / Kemble & Ewen Parish Council
Grass Cutting Contract
What the buyer is asking for
Provision of rural grass cutting in the Parish of Kemble and Ewen. The contract is for 3 years, from March 2027 until the end of October 2029. Areas to be cut are highlighted on the map and consist of various grass roadside verges in Kemble and Ewen, West Hay Green, Churchyard, Cemetery, Windmill Park playing field/playground in Kemble along with Pear Tree Cottage to Parkers Bridge and Windmill Park permissive paths To accurately assess the areas to be cut, the Parish Council strongly suggest potential contractors walk the villages to see the area. The member of the Parish Council responsible for grass cutting is happy to be contacted for more information or accompany you on a village walk around. Please contact the clerk to arrange. Mowed areas must be cut 14 times per annum (roughly fortnightly) to take place within the growing season between March and October the drainage ditch on the north side of the A429 near the traffic lights to be cut once annually late in the year.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityGrass Cutting Contract
- Value
- £30,000
- Submission deadline
- 03 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT (27 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 03 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 24 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 77314000, 77320000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 97 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday6 Oct 2026, 14:33 BST
- Clarification questions byin 27 days3 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 27 days3 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 49 days24 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
https://kembleandewen-pc.gov.uk/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.