Live tenders / Crown Prosecution Service
Graduate Pathway 2027
What the buyer is asking for
CPS is seeking to establish a single contractual arrangement with an experienced and recognised legal training provider to deliver solicitor qualification and GDL training services for Graduate Pathway participants. The objective is to create a consistent, high-quality training offer with transparent pricing, effective contract management, and improved assurance over delivery outcomes.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 70%qualityQualityThe quality of the tender will be assessed against the technical and service delivery requirements set out in the Invitation to Tender, including the supplier's proposed approach to delivering the legal training programme, learner support, service delivery and contract management. Full details of the quality criteria, evaluation methodology and scoring are provided in the Invitation to Tender.
- 30%pricePricePrice will be evaluated in accordance with the pricing methodology set out in the Invitation to Tender. Full details of the financial evaluation methodology are provided in the Invitation to Tender.
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
Suppliers must have the legal capacity to enter into the contract and demonstrate sufficient economic and financial standing to deliver the requirement for the duration of the contract. The Authority may request supporting evidence and will assess financial capacity on a proportionate basis, taking account of the value, duration and risk of the contract.
- technical
Suppliers must demonstrate appropriate technical ability, experience, resources and suitably qualified personnel to deliver the required services, including relevant experience of delivering comparable legal education and/or professional training. Where qualifications, accreditations, certifications or standards are specified, equivalent qualifications or standards will be accepted where they provide an equivalent level of assurance or competence.
- Value
- £493,248
- Submission deadline
- 01 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT (23 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 13 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 14 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 80000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 148 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published2 days ago6 Nov 2026, 11:12 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 5 days13 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 23 days1 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 37 days14 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
Valid and undisputed invoices will be paid within 30 days of receipt. Invoices must comply with the invoicing requirements set out in the contract, including quoting the relevant purchase order number where applicable. Any disputed invoices will be managed in accordance with the contract terms.
Documents
How to bid
Submissions should be made via the eSourcing portal - https://cps.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.html
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.