Live tenders / Central Swindon North Parish Council
Fully Maintained Contract Hire - Electric Panel Van
What the buyer is asking for
The Council is seeking 1 (ONE) fully maintained contract hire of one new battery-electric medium panel van. Suppliers must submit separate quotations for 36-month and 60-month lease arrangements, based on 7,500 miles per annum. Both contract durations will be independently evaluated using the published award criteria of 60% price and 40% quality. A Most Advantageous Tender (MAT) will be identified for each duration. The Council has no preferred contract duration and reserves the right to award one contract only, selecting either the 36-month or 60-month arrangement in accordance with the published evaluation methodology. The final award recommendation will be considered by Full Council in January 2027. Tender prices will be evaluated excluding VAT. The estimated contract value, including VAT, will be declared separately for statutory procurement purposes. The successful supplier must provide a fully converted, compliant and operational vehicle no later than 1 April 2027.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%pricePriceTotal fixed contract hire cost excluding VAT, including initial and subsequent rentals, servicing, maintenance, tyres, vehicle conversion, required equipment, delivery and all compulsory charges. The 36-month and 60-month options will be evaluated separately on a like-for-like basis. The lowest compliant evaluated cost within each duration will receive 60 points, with other tenders scored proportionately in accordance with Document 04 - Evaluation Methodology.
- 40%qualityQualitynon-financial criteria including Vehicle, Working Conversion and Safety Maintenance and Operational Resilience Delivery Programme EV Operational Practicality and Sustainability
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 04 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT (27 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- CPV codes
- 34136200, 50100000, 66114000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 199 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published15 days ago22 Oct 2026, 10:31 BST
- Clarification questions byin 14 days20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 28 days4 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Tender notice21 Oct 2026, 08:58 BST099248-2026
- Tender updated22 Oct 2026, 10:31 BST099829-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://centralswindonnorth-pc.gov.uk/ submit to: procurement@centralswindonnorth-pc.gov.uk
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.