ContractWindow

Live tenders / Essex County Council

Framework for Large Print and Spoken Word Books

10 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLEFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

Essex County Council (ECC) are seeking to establish a multi-Supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Large Print Books and Spoken Word Books on CDs for use across Essex Libraries. This will divided into two (2) Lots: Lot 1: Large Print Books Lot 2: Spoken Word Books on CDs Large Print Books are defined as 16-18 point size, and Spoken Word Books on CDs are defined as a book that has been read and recorded onto one or more CDs in a format playable by standard CD players. Suppliers will be required to provide durable, library-ready materials suitable for public lending, including RFID tagging, barcoding, labelling and the provision of accurate MARC bibliographic records. Ordering will be undertaken through electronic processes, including EDI, supported by an online catalogue enabling standing order plans and ad-hoc purchases. Deliveries will be made to a central distribution location. To access the tender, please register on our procurement portal, Open

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£260,000
Submission deadline
02 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST (10 days left)
Enquiry deadline
16 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
Award decision expected by
16 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
goods
Lots
2
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
22113000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 13 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published15 days ago
    7 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
  2. Clarification questions by5 days ago
    16 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 11 days
    2 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 25 days
    16 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice13 Jan 2026, 14:02 GMT002692-2026
  2. Tender notice7 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST084426-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

Interested suppliers can access the tender opportunity via the Authority's eSourcing portal ('OPEN') at: https://open-uk.org/ The portal provides access to tender documents and enables submission of clarification questions and responses. Registration Requirements: Suppliers must be registered (free of charge) on both of the following platforms: OPEN (the Authority's eSourcing portal): Via the link, https://open-uk.org/ Central Digital Platform (CDP): Via the link, https://supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/faq/en_GB/Central_Digital_Platform

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.