Live tenders / Staffordshire County Council
Framework Agreement for the provision of Gas Tightness Testing
What the buyer is asking for
The object of this Framework is to ensure the gas installations at each of the customer's premises are safe and conform with the current 'Gas Safety (Installation and Use) Regulations. The gas supply installation at each property, including the ventilation requirements, shall be inspected and tested for compliance with the current British Standards or equivalent and any relevant Codes of Practice and a written report produced to detail these findings. All properties are intended to be tested and inspected at 5-year intervals. This framework is to enable the servicing of Staffordshire County Council's Corporate properties and LEA Maintained Schools. Additionally, the Managing Agent may use the framework for some or all its customers' 200+ Academy, Fire Service and other properties. There are currently approximately 387 properties listed on the contract schedule that are expected to be transferred to this framework. Most are in Staffordshire, with a small number located in Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and the West Midlands. The properties include all types of buildings operated by a Local Authority including educational, residential care homes, civic buildings, offices, fire stations, enterprise centres and small industrial units.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 4%qualityWorking Example
- 4%qualityKnowledge
- 4%qualityQuality Assurance Processes and Procedures
- 3%qualityHealth and Safety
- 3%qualityCommunication
- 2%qualityEnvironmental
- 80%pricePrice
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- technical
Staffordshire County Council requires the successful Supplier to have ongoing 3rd party accreditations which meet the following requirements during the term of the Framework: 1. To have a compliant Health & Safety accreditation performed by a Safety Schemes in Procurement ('SSIP'). For more information refer to the link https://ssip.org.uk/members/# 2: Valid and compliant member of an independent pre-qualification accrediting body. for example, Constructionline (accredited to a minimum membership level of 'GOLD') or other equivalent bodies, offer such a service. Note 1 - the accrediting bodies must allow for annual refreshes/vetting of the Supplier in the areas Note 2 - where brand names are mentioned, the Authority will consider equivalents Note 3 - evidence of the above accreditations MUST be provided to the Authority by successful Supplier by the end of standstill period. Competency requirements: Suppliers will be required to satisfy the County Council that the work will be undertaken by a minimum of two trained members of staff (directly employed or sub-contractors) and must be able to evidence their competency for the equipment they are working on by means of (where applicable): 3: The Provider and their Staff undertaking these works must have the appropriate Gas Safe registration and qualifications including Up1/1a and commercial pipe fitting. All personnel shall carry their Gas Safe registration card at all times and produce it upon request for examination whilst working on this Framework. 4: Evidence recent training for working at heights within the past 5 years. Evidence not accepted is Toolbox Talks 5: Any personnel operating specific access equipment must evidence recent IPAF or PASMA (or equivalent) training for equipment such as ladders, scaffold towers, MEWP's or any other specialist access equipment (within 5 years). 6: All personnel must have undertaken asbestos awareness training within the past 12 months accredited by UKATA, IATP or equivalent. Any personnel utilised on this contract must have an Enhanced DBS check
- Value
- £250,000
- Submission deadline
- 06 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (14 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 29 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 13 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 50531200
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published19 days ago3 Sept 2026, 10:43 BST
- Clarification questions byin 8 days29 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
- Submission deadlinein 15 days6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 53 days13 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice20 Jul 2026, 09:27 BST068064-2026
- Tender notice3 Sept 2026, 10:43 BST083350-2026
How to bid
The tender documents are available through Staffordshire County Councils e-tendering system 'Proactis'. https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com All bids must be submitted back to Proactis prior to the tender deadline. Any questions regarding the tender must go through the e-tendering system via the message function.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.