Live tenders / Ashfield District Council
Footpath Improvements At Sutton Lawn Park
What the buyer is asking for
Nottinghamshire County Council is seeking tenders, on behalf of Ashfield District Council (ADC) (the Council), for one supplier to undertake Footpath improvements at Sutton Lawn Park, Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, owned by Ashfield District Council. Works include improvements to existing footpath as outlined in the schedule of works document. Taking off the surface layer and relaying and compacting a new top surface. Installing new timber edge boards. Installing coir rolls along specified lake edges. The supplier will be expected to complete the works, as quoted in accordance with the specification, drawings and timescales within the documents contained within the tender document suite. Visits to the site are advised prior to tender submission. Access to the site is open to the public. ADC require a single Supplier to carry out this work, sub-contractors are allowed but details must provided on submission of tender. Contract length: 3 months (20.11.2026 - 19.2.2027) with an option of a possible 1-month extension in case of contract delays, but this must be agreed with the contract administrator. Contract Value: £35,000, excluding VAT.
- Value
- £35,000
- Submission deadline
- 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (24 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 02 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- CPV codes
- 45112711
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 71 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published4 days ago18 Sept 2026, 11:15 BST
- Clarification questions byin 10 days2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 24 days16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Tender notice18 Sept 2026, 10:26 BST088521-2026
- Tender updated18 Sept 2026, 11:15 BST088570-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=52a7ff34-3db3-f111-813c-005056b64545
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.