Live tenders / Durham County Council
Food Festival Curator
What the buyer is asking for
Durham County Council seeks to appoint a supplier to provide curator services for the Bishop Auckland and Seaham Food Festivals 2027. Working with the Council's festival team and partners, the provider will support the planning, development and delivery of both festivals. Services will include festival programming, trader and exhibitor recruitment, performer and activity bookings, marketing support, commercial development, sponsorship opportunities and onsite event delivery. The supplier will assist in developing programmes aligned to agreed objectives and budgets, including year-round activity; recruit and manage traders, exhibitors and performers; support sponsorship and income generation; contribute to marketing, including development of a refreshed festival brand linked to Visit County Durham; engage with stakeholders and community organisations; support event operations; and provide progress reports, budget monitoring and post-event evaluation.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%qualityTechnical Questions
- 30%pricePrice
- 10%qualitySocial Value
- Value
- £80,000
- Submission deadline
- 23 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST (27 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 21 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 29 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 79952000, 79953000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 63 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday25 Sept 2026, 10:31 BST
- Clarification questions byin 25 days21 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 27 days23 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 34 days29 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
The documents must be downloaded from www.open-uk.org (https://www.open-uk.org)
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.