Live tenders / Cardiff University
Flexible Lifelong Learning
What the buyer is asking for
Cardiff University’s new Institute for Flexible Lifelong Learning, established in August 2026, brings together the University’s long established lifelong learning and professional development portfolios into a single Institute with an expanded, future-focused approach to flexible study. The Institute builds on our strong foundations with a clear ambition – to make Cardiff University a “learning partner for life”, offering education that fits around work, life and changing career needs. To support this ambition, Cardiff University are procuring the services of an Online Programme Management (OPM) as a flexible partner to provide specialist expertise and operational support for the development, launch and growth of a portfolio of fully online postgraduate programmes, with the first programmes expected to commence recruitment from Spring/Summer 2027 with the first cohort of students anticipated to start in academic year 2027/28.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 45%qualityQuality – Written Response
- 10%qualityResponsible ProcurementResponsible Procurement
- 20%qualityQuality – Presentation
- 25%pricePrice
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
As stated in the ITT documents.
- technical
As stated in the ITT documents.
- Buyer
- Cardiff University
- Value
- £5,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 17 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (10 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 10 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 20 May 2027, 23:59 BST
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 80000000, 75121000, 79340000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 86 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published16 days ago21 Oct 2026, 09:32 BST
- Clarification questions byin 4 days10 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 11 days17 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 195 days20 May 2027, 23:59 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
5 events · 5 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice10 Jul 2026, 09:52 BST064991-2026
- Notice published10 Jul 2026, 11:13 BST065056-2026
- Pipeline or early engagement notice27 Aug 2026, 17:34 BST081970-2026
- Tender notice20 Oct 2026, 10:21 BST098813-2026
- Tender updated21 Oct 2026, 09:32 BST099269-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://in-tendhost.co.uk/cardiffuniversity/aspx/Home
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.