Live tenders / WELLSPRING ACADEMY TRUST
Fire Door Inspections and Maintenance
What the buyer is asking for
Wellspring Academy Trust is looking to contract for the provision of Fire Door Inspections and Maintenance services across the Trust's multiple sites in three lots: Lot 1 - North region, Lot 2 - East region, Lot 3 - West region. The contract is expected to start on 1 May 2027 and remain in place for a maximum period of five years (3+2).
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 40%priceCommercial
- 55%qualityTechnical
- 5%qualitySocial Value
3 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- North region
Fire Door Inspections and Maintenance services across the Trust's multiple sites in the North region. Names and addresses of all academies can be found in Annex A - Asset Register.
- East region
Fire Door Inspections and Maintenance services across the Trust's multiple sites in the East region. Names and addresses of all academies can be found in Annex A - Asset Register.
- West region
Fire Door Inspections and Maintenance services across the Trust's multiple sites in the West region. Names and addresses of all academies can be found in Annex A - Asset Register.
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 07 Dec 2026, 14:00 GMT (29 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 24 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 29 Mar 2027, 23:59 BST
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 3
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 44221220, 45343000, 50000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 209 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published2 days ago6 Nov 2026, 11:55 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 17 days24 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 30 days7 Dec 2026, 14:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 142 days29 Mar 2027, 23:59 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
The Authority will raise an upfront order for the planned inspection programme (PPM) every year and require invoicing after works. Purchase order will be raised separately for each remedial work.
How to bid
All documents must be accessed and returned to Procurement Services via online portal OPTIMiSe. Read-only version of documentation relating to this opportunity is available at https://www.procurementservices.co.uk/our-solutions/lifecycle/current-tenders To obtain live versions of the documents for completion, you must first express your interest by sending an email to LifecycleEOI@Lifecycle.co.uk and include the LGM reference number. Detailed submission instructions are included in the ITT document.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.