Live tenders / West Northamptonshire Council
Fairfield School Phase 2 Works
What the buyer is asking for
This Works Contract is for the construction of a new 2 storey teaching block with additional parking area and associated works, within the school grounds. It is estimated the project will take circa 12 - 18 months to complete. The safety of children, staff, parents and workers are paramount to the Council and as such we will only accept bids from Suppliers with a good safety record and can demonstrate how they will manage the project safely from start to finish. (Assessed by the quality questionnaire). The tender consists of core items that will be required as part of this tender and optional items, which may be purchased, subject to budget. Only the core items will be scored as part of this tender. The pretender estimate for the works is £3,000,000 - £3,500,000 and the Council is looking for bids for the core items within this range. To qualify for participation in this procurement your organisation must have an annual turnover of no less than £3,000,000. This procurement is conducted in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023. The Council is reserving this tender to companies that have a substantive business operation within the borders of Northampton and adjoining counties. As permitted under the 2025 amendments to the Local Government Act 1988, the Council is reserving this below threshold competition for this project to Suppliers that are either based or have an established, substantive business operation within the borders of Northampton. Proof is requested in the Section 3, questionnaire. For clarity, reserved counties are Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Rutland, Leicestershire, Warwickshire and Lincolnshire. Your organisation must be able to undertake the roles and responsibilities of Principal Contractor as required under CDM regulations 2015. Detailed requirements are included in the ITT document set.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 37%qualityQualityCompletion of quality questionnaire
- 8%qualitySocial ValuesSocial value benefits from contract
- 55%costPriceTotal price of pricing schedule minus options
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 04 Jan 2027, 12:00 GMT (58 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 04 Jan 2027, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- CPV codes
- 45214230
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 724 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published8 days ago29 Oct 2026, 13:56 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 59 days4 Jan 2027, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 59 days4 Jan 2027, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
Access to tender documents, all correspondence and submission of completed tenders must be made via the Council’s E-Procurement Portal - https://in-tendhost.co.uk/wnc
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.