Live tenders / Norfolk County Council
Experts at Hand: Occupational Therapy, Inclusion and Participation Service
What the buyer is asking for
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years, primary, secondary and post-16 settings. By embedding 'expert roles', such as occupational therapists, speech and language therapists, educational psychologists, and specialist teachers, alongside setting staff. The offer supports earlier identification of need, strengthens workforce confidence and capability, and provides timely, evidence-based support within everyday learning environments. The Experts at Hand offer will support mainstream settings across early years, primary, secondary and post-16, to better identify and meet the needs of children and young people with emerging or identified SEND. It will provide dedicated professional expertise tailored to the needs of individual children and young people, through observation, assessment, and identifying appropriated targeted support to help more children and young people flourish within their settings. Norfolk County Council (NCC) is undertaking a procurement exercise and is inviting suitably qualified and experienced applicants to submit offers to deliver the Occupational Therapy, Inclusion and Participation Service. The procurement is being conducted under regulation 11 of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (the Regulations). As the Council's funding is currently confirmed until 31 March 2029, any initial contract term will end on 31 March 2029. The Authority may, at its sole discretion, extend the Contract for up to three (3) years should additional funding become available. Any decision to extend the contract will be subject to the availability of future national funding and internal governance approval. Accordingly, there is no guarantee that any extension will be offered. Any extension will be subject to a further Key Decision in accordance with the Authority's governance arrangements. The value of the initial term is £3,829,100 split as follows: • Financial Year 2026/27 - £835,260 • Financial Year 2027/28 - £1,474,800 • Financial Year 2028/29 - £1,519,040 It is anticipated that the Contract will be awarded on 20 January 2027, with service delivery commencing on 22 February 2027.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityQuality & Innovation40%
- qualityIntegration, Collaboration and Sustainability25%
- qualityImproving Access and Reducing Inequalities25%
- qualitySocial Value10%
- priceValue - Pass/Fail
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 13 Nov 2026, 10:00 GMT (6 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- Not stated
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 3,299 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published28 days ago9 Oct 2026, 15:04 BST
- Submission deadlinein 7 days13 Nov 2026, 10:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc/aspx/Login
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.