Live tenders / Transport for London
Escalator Programmable Logic Controllers, Drives, inverters and interfaces
What the buyer is asking for
Transport for London (TfL), and London Underground Limited (LUL) plan to put a framework in place with two lots: Lot 1 - For the manufacture and supply of new escalator PLCs built to TfL specification as well as the associated field wiring, motor drives and HMI. A priced option including installation will be included. Lot 2 - For the manufacture and supply of drives and inverters required for OPEX maintenance. As part of this Framework tender, TfL also proposes to include the first call-off for Lot one, Piccadilly Circus Escalator programmable Logic controllers - supply and install. TfL requires a framework to commence in late winter/early spring 2027 for an initial duration of five (5) years, with an option to extend by up to three (3) years. Any extension will be applied as two (2) years plus one (1) year. To be added to the event please email: Oliversmith1@tfl.gov.uk
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 40%priceCommercialPlease see ITT
- 50%qualityTechnical
- 10%qualitySocial Value
2 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Lot 1 - For the manufacture and supply of new escalator PLCs built to TfL specification£11m
Lot 1 - For the manufacture and supply of new escalator PLCs built to TfL specification as well as the associated field wiring, motor drives and HMI. A priced option including installation will be included.
- Lot 2 - For the manufacture and supply of drives and inverters required for OPEX maintenance.£7.2m
Lot 2 - For the manufacture and supply of drives and inverters required for OPEX maintenance of these components.
- Buyer
- Transport for London
- Value
- £18,061,649
- Submission deadline
- 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (31 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 01 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- goods
- Lots
- 2
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 31711100, 42416400, 42419530
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published4 days ago17 Sept 2026, 16:52 BST
- Clarification questions byin 10 days1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 32 days23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 116 days15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice21 Apr 2026, 16:35 BST036297-2026
- Tender notice17 Sept 2026, 11:40 BST088121-2026
- Tender updated17 Sept 2026, 16:52 BST088413-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://s1-eu.ariba.com/Sourcing
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.