ContractWindow

Live tenders / Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council

Electronic Point Of Sale Solution

25 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

The Council aims to enhance its Electronic Point of Sale capabilities with a single, integrated system. This will drive operational efficiency through a single system-based process for all sites, automate the income reconciliation process and simplify the process of maintaining PCI DSS compliance. The Supplier shall be responsible for the provision, installation, and commissioning of Electronic Point of Sale (EPOS) hardware and the associated software solution. The hardware and software will be utilised in up to approx 30 sites across the Council's estate specifically those related to commercial activities.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£400,000
Submission deadline
27 Oct 2026, 13:00 GMT (25 days left)
Enquiry deadline
16 Oct 2026, 13:00 BST
Award decision expected by
30 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV codes
30144200, 48100000, 72267100
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 17 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice publishedyesterday
    30 Sept 2026, 22:07 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 15 days
    16 Oct 2026, 13:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 26 days
    27 Oct 2026, 13:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 60 days
    30 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice30 Sept 2026, 09:06 BST092132-2026
  2. Tender updated30 Sept 2026, 22:07 BST092610-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.