ContractWindow

Live tenders / South Lanarkshire Council

Early Learning and Childcare - South Lanarkshire Council Procured Service Arrangement

169 days left

What the buyer is asking for

The choice of the provider will be selected by the parent/guardian of the child therefore the council is utilising an innovative Procured Service Arrangement (PSA) under the Light Touch Rules contained in Regulations 74-76 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. Providers of ELC are invited to join the PSA by submitting a tender to the Council. They will be appointed to the PSA if they can successfully demonstrate that they meet the National Standard, the Law, applicable guidance, and the Council’s procedural requirements and accept the Rates which have been set by the Council in relation to the delivery of funded hours. The PSA will allow providers to be added over its 10 year term.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

Value
£143,500,000
Submission deadline
10 Mar 2027, 12:00 GMT (169 days left)
Enquiry deadline
Not stated
Award decision expected by
Not stated
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
80110000
Legal basis
32014L0024

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 14 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

2 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published13 days ago
    9 Sept 2026, 12:29 BST
  2. Submission deadlinein 170 days
    10 Mar 2027, 12:00 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice12 Mar 2026, 09:29 GMT022142-2026
  2. Tender notice9 Sept 2026, 12:29 BST085353-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

How to bid

https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.