Live tenders / Aberdeen City Council
Dynamic Purchasing System for the Provision of Training Services
What the buyer is asking for
CURRENT DYNAMIC PURCHASING SYSTEM SUPPLIERS DO NOT NEED TO REAPPLY. (New suppliers are welcome to apply) This Contract Notice has been published to notify of a further year extension to the original 5 year Dynamic Purchasing System until September 2027. Original description: Aberdeen City Council are inviting suppliers to bid for a place on a Dynamic Purchasing System for the provision of a range of training services over the course of a five year period. A variety of Lots will be available (listed below) and suppliers are encouraged to come forward to gain a place on a Lot pertaining to the services they offer. This DPS is operated by Aberdeen City Council, but will be open for use by Aberdeenshire Council and the Highland Council.
10 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Corporate Training and Development
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Health and Safety Training
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Social Work and Care Training
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Education Training
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Digital and Data Training
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Mechanical Plant & Vehicle Use
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Equipment Use Training
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Professional Role Training
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Trades Training
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Other Training
As per original notice: https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/Authority/Notice_PubView.aspx?ID=SEP428187 Additional information: As per documentation.
- Value
- £14,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 30 Sept 2027, 12:00 BST (327 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 10
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure
- CPV codes
- 80000000
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 17 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published10 days ago27 Oct 2026, 17:05 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 328 days30 Sept 2027, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.