Live tenders / Sheffield City Council
Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield Integrated Community Equipment Loans Service (DRS ICELS)
What the buyer is asking for
Provision of Equipment and aids for daily living is an essential component of the Health and Social Care system. An efficient Community Equipment Loans Service can enable independent living, facilitate hospital discharge, prevent hospital admission as well as reducing overall costs to the system. This Procurement is for an Integrated Community Equipment Loans Service to procure, supply, store, deliver, collect, Decontaminate, Repair, Service and Maintain, reuse and recycle a range of Equipment for Service Users who need it, both adults and children. Commissioners require a responsive Service that meets national guidelines for: The delivery and collection and active recall of Equipment. An IT based efficient stock control system and storage facilities. Robust infection control, cleaning and decontamination measures. Servicing and Maintenance. Warranty and repairs. Sufficient flexibility to meet changes in national or local policy requirements. The aim of the Service is to ensure that eligible Service Users of all ages receive timely access to appropriate, safe and effective Equipment and associated Activities that meet their assessed needs and enable them, as far as reasonably possible, to live safely and independently in their chosen Home. This is a joint procurement where Sheffield City Council is acting as the lead buyer on behalf of City of Doncaster Council, Metropolitan Borough of Rotherham Council and South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 30%pricePricePlease see tender documentation
- 60%qualityQualityPlease see tender documentation
- 10%qualitySocial ValuePlease see tender documentation
- Value
- £140,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (13 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 09 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85000000, 33100000, 85323000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 107 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published17 days ago20 Oct 2026, 17:03 BST
- Clarification questions byin 3 days9 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 14 days20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 70 days15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=110273&TID100115292&B=
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.