ContractWindow

Live tenders / North Lanarkshire Council

Digital Connectivity Programme - 1gb Broadband Install and Service Delivery

31 days left

What the buyer is asking for

North Lanarkshire Council (the “Council”) is undertaking a major digital transformation programme to deliver gigabit capable broadband connectivity to approximately 37,000 Council owned social housing properties across the authority area. The programme is a core component of the Council’s Digital Connectivity Masterplan and supports wider strategic ambitions including but not limited to: -Inclusive growth, -Tackling digital exclusion, -Improving access to public and digital services, and -Enabling technology enabled living within Council homes The programme reinforces the Council’s commitment to ensuring that tenants are not disadvantaged by a lack of access to high-quality full-fibre connectivity and recognises that reliable digital connectivity is now an essential utility, underpinning access to employment, education, healthcare, welfare services and community participation.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

Value
£85,450,527
Submission deadline
08 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT (31 days left)
Enquiry deadline
Not stated
Award decision expected by
Not stated
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Competitive procedure with negotiation
CPV codes
64200000, 64227000, 72411000
Legal basis
32014L0024

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 43 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

2 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published2 days ago
    4 Nov 2026, 12:16 GMT
  2. Submission deadlinein 32 days
    8 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice9 Apr 2026, 14:31 BST032464-2026
  2. Tender notice4 Nov 2026, 12:16 GMT104619-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

How to bid

https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.