Live tenders / Department of Health & Social Care
DHSC: LERO Development and Resilience Project
What the buyer is asking for
To deliver a 3-year national Lived experience recovery organisation (LERO) development and resilience project from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030. The project will support the development and resilience of emerging and established LEROs and local authorities looking to support and sustain LEROs and recovery communities in their locality. Building on the previous LERO capacity-building project, the LERO development and resilience project will support LEROs to develop and sustain through peer-led mentoring, specialist bespoke learning opportunities, reusable good practice resources and local authority support. This contract builds on learning from the first 2 project years. This includes strong demand for practical peer-led support and bespoke learning opportunities for leaders; the value of mentoring from experienced LERO leaders; the need for continued support on governance, leadership, financial management, fundraising and workforce development; and the importance of supporting local authorities to create the conditions in which recovery communities, LEROs and other peer-led initiatives can develop and sustain. The previous project has been developing an offer for local authority commissioners primarily through regular drop-ins. In this new iteration of the project, the Authority wishes to further develop this approach by providing universal and targeted support for local areas seeking to develop or sustain LEROs. This will help local authority commissioners to understand the conditions that enable independent, peer-led LEROs to develop within local recovery-oriented systems of care, and to access support that responds to local context, readiness and need.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityQuality70%
- priceCommercial20%
- qualitySocial Value10%
- Value
- £471,866
- Submission deadline
- 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT (36 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 25 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 85000000, 85323000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 183 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday23 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
- Clarification questions byin 36 days30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 36 days30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 63 days25 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
Submissions will be conducted electronically through the Authority's e-procurement system Atamis: https://atamis-1928.my.site.com/s/Welcome
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.