Live tenders / PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED
Delivery, Management and Maintenance of Public & Private EV Infrastructure
What the buyer is asking for
Places for People and Anchor (collectively, the Employer) is jointly procuring a single supplier to provide a scalable, end-to-end electric vehicle charging infrastructure solution across the Places for People and Anchor property portfolios. The requirements include the supply and installation of charging hardware, retrofit works, commissioning, software and back-office management, payment systems, customer support, monitoring, servicing, maintenance, testing and the adoption or replacement of existing charge points. The programme anticipates the delivery and management of approximately 20,000 charge points over an initial contract term of ten (10) years, with an option to extend for a further five (5) years. The estimated total contract value is £39.2 million. The commercial model will be fully client-funded, with the infrastructure owned by the relevant contracting organisation. Services will be provided across new-build, retrofit and residential locations and will include site assessment, design, supply-only requirements, installation, mobilisation, stakeholder engagement, project management, monitoring, reporting and ongoing asset-performance management. Requirements will be instructed on a site-by-site basis using the successful supplier's contracted Schedule of Rates. No minimum volume, value, site allocation or level of work is guaranteed. Participants are required to submit one tender covering both Lots. The same supplier will be appointed to both Lots, with separate contracts entered into by Places for People and Anchor which will be managed separately.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 70%qualityBAFO Quality Submission
- 30%costBAFO Pricing Submission
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
This will be assessed through the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire (PSQ), including requirements relating to economic and financial standing, legal status, probity and organisational capability. Financial standing will be assessed using the Employer's Financial Assessment Tool and supporting financial information. Participants may provide statutory accounts, unaudited accounts, management accounts or other appropriate financial information where statutory accounts are unavailable. The Employer will not require audited accounts as a condition of participation.
- technical
Compliance will be assessed through the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to health and safety management, quality assurance, technical competence, data protection, cyber security and relevant industry accreditations. Where specific standards, certifications, qualifications or accreditations are referenced, the Employer will accept equivalent standards, certifications, qualifications or accreditations that demonstrate an equivalent level of competence, quality, assurance or performance.
2 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Places for People (PfP)
This Lot covers the provision of a fully managed electric vehicle charging infrastructure solution across the Places for People Group portfolio. The scope includes the design, supply, installation, commissioning, operation, maintenance, monitoring and lifecycle management of electric vehicle charge points, together with associated software platforms, payment processing, customer support and reporting services. The delivery model is intended to provide a long-term partnership with full lifecycle management of EV charging infrastructure. Based on current forecasts, the Employer anticipates approximately 20,000 charge points over the initial ten-year period, comprising approximately 19,500 driveway charge points and 500 retrofit charge points. These volumes are indicative only and are provided solely to assist bidders in understanding the potential scale of the opportunity. No minimum or gu
- Anchor Hanover Group
This Lot covers the provision of a fully managed electric vehicle charging infrastructure solution across Anchor's property portfolio. The scope includes the design, supply, installation, commissioning, operation, maintenance, monitoring and lifecycle management of electric vehicle charge points, together with associated software platforms, payment processing, customer support and reporting services. The delivery model is intended to provide a long-term partnership with full lifecycle management of EV charging infrastructure. Based on current forecasts, the Employer anticipates approximately 4,000 charge points over the initial ten-year period, comprising approximately 2,000 driveway charge points and 2,000 retrofit charge points. These volumes are indicative only and are provided solely to assist bidders in understanding the potential scale of the opportunity. No minimum or guaranteed v
- Value
- £0
- Submission deadline
- 19 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (27 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 11 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 24 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 2
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 31158000, 31600000, 45310000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 105 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedtoday21 Sept 2026, 16:35 BST
- Clarification questions byin 20 days11 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 27 days19 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 184 days24 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice23 Apr 2026, 16:39 BST037279-2026
- Tender notice21 Sept 2026, 16:35 BST089328-2026
Payment terms
The Employer shall pay any agreed element of the EVC Payment within thirty (30) days of receipt by the Employer of a valid VAT invoice in respect thereof, with the final date for payment being thirty (30) days from the date of the Service Provider's invoice (see contract for full details)
Documents
How to bid
To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/U9Q48455D3 If you experience any technical difficulties from accessing the above url, then please contact the Delta eSourcing Helpdesk on call 0800 923 9236 or email helpdesk@delta-esourcing.com.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.