ContractWindow

Live tenders / Norfolk County Council

De-escalation and restricted intervention practice

29 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

One of the key responsibilities of NCC is to ensure training is delivered to a consistently high standard and to evaluate the effectiveness of the training. Norfolk County Council has 7 residential children’s homes, 7 CWD homes, 1 x in reach team and 2 No Wrong Door hubs, all of whom require de-escalation and restricted physical intervention practice training. The nature of the placements within these homes means that staff are at risk of confrontational and distressed behaviours, and they need the skills to de-escalate a situation, and in a worst-case scenario undertake a physical intervention with a child or young person aged 5-18 years old. This is in line with Ofsted Protection of Children Quality Standard 9, and NCC residential policies. The Children’s homes require all new staff to undertake a full course in de-escalation and restricted intervention practice techniques, with an annual refresher training for all staff. There may be times when service specific training is required, which will include specific behaviours that are being experienced within the individual home.

Value
£150,000
Submission deadline
07 Dec 2026, 11:00 GMT (29 days left)
Enquiry deadline
27 Nov 2026, 11:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
11 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
80500000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 148 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published2 days ago
    6 Nov 2026, 10:53 GMT
  2. Clarification questions byin 19 days
    27 Nov 2026, 11:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 29 days
    7 Dec 2026, 11:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 65 days
    11 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice6 Nov 2026, 10:53 GMT105581-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

How to bid

This procurement will be managed electronically via the Councils e-procurement system. To participate in this procurement, applicants must first be registered on the system at https://supplier.in-tend.co.uk/norfolkcc/home Full instructions for registration and use of the system can be found at https://supplier.in-tend.co.uk/norfolkcc/help Once registered you will be able to see the procurement project under the tenders section and express an interest to view the documentation and access any clarifications. If you encounter any difficulties whilst using the system you can contact the In-tend support team by phoning +44 8442728810 or e-mailing support@in-tend.co.uk.

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.