Live tenders / Nottingham City Council
CPU 8465 - Property Auction Services
What the buyer is asking for
The Authority is seeking to procure a panel of auctioneers to support the disposal of a diverse portfolio of surplus property assets over the 2026/27 and 2027/28 financial years, and possibly beyond. The objective is to secure a flexible, multi supplier arrangement that maximises market exposure, supports achievement of best consideration in accordance with statutory requirements, and ensures value for money through competitive and appropriately targeted marketing strategies.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 80%qualityQualityQuality 70% Social Value 10%
- 20%pricePricePrice 20%
2 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Lot 1 - Local and Regional Auctioneers£150k
Lot 1 is intended for auctioneers with a strong presence and demonstrable performance within Nottingham and the wider East Midlands region. This Lot is expected to primarily support the disposal of: • Lower value or smaller scale assets (e.g. small parcels of land, garages, vacant residential property) • Assets with a predominantly local buyer audience • Properties where local market knowledge and relationships with regional developers, owner occupiers and investors are likely to enhance outcomes
- Lot 2 - National Auctioneers and Wider Market Operators£150k
Lot 2 is intended for auctioneers with a regional or national profile, capable of accessing a broad investor and developer market beyond the local area. This Lot is expected to primarily support the disposal of: • Higher value assets • Complex or strategic sites (including development opportunities) • Assets where national or specialist investor interest is likely to increase competition and sale price
- Value
- £300,000
- Submission deadline
- 28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST (6 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 18 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 05 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 2
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 79342400
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 234 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published24 days ago28 Aug 2026, 16:03 BST
- Clarification questions by3 days ago18 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 6 days28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 14 days5 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
The framework tender will be advertised on the Due North/Proactis e-tendering portal, www.eastmidstenders.org .
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.