Live tenders / Derbyshire County Council
CPH158 Residential Rehabilitation for Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Framework
What the buyer is asking for
The Council is establishing a framework for the provision of Residential Rehabilitation services for drug and alcohol treatment and recovery, in accordance with the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). The framework is limited to a maximum of 20 Providers. Appointment to the framework will be awarded to the 20 highest-scoring providers that meet the requirements set out in the procurement documentation. The Council will commission individual residential rehabilitation placements through call-off arrangements from Providers appointed to the framework. Appointment to the framework does not guarantee any minimum volume or value of placements, and placements will be awarded in accordance with the call-off arrangements set out in this Service Specification. Should the number of Providers appointed to the framework fall below 20 during its term, the Council reserves the right, in accordance with Regulation 17 of the Provider Selection Regime, to undertake further Competitive Processes to appoint additional Providers to the framework. Vacant places will be filled by the highest-scoring Providers who meet the requirements of that Competitive Procurement process, restoring the framework to its maximum capacity of 20 Providers. Existing appointed Providers shall remain on the framework and shall not be required to reapply as part of that process. The Council reserves the right to repeat the process as detailed above.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityQuality80
- costPrice20
- Value
- £2,200,000
- Submission deadline
- 23 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST (30 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- Not stated
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 862 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday22 Sept 2026, 09:38 BST
- Submission deadlinein 30 days23 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
https://www.eastmidstenders.org/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.