ContractWindow

Live tenders / London Borough of Lambeth

Connect to Work

9 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

The London Borough of Lambeth Council seek to commission up to four local providers to deliver Supported Employment provision through the targeted Individual Placement and Support (IPS) ‘Place and Train’ model. This model is designed to move people rapidly into employment and provide 12 months of ongoing support for both the employer and the individual to sustain that employment. Connect to Work in Lambeth is funded through Department for Work and Pensions grant funding. The programme forms part of the Government’s Get Britain Working proposals and is intended to reduce economic inactivity, improve wellbeing and strengthen financial resilience. The procurement is divided into two LOTs that includes LOT 1 - Integrated welfare, benefits and employment support and LOT 2 - Community Innovation and Special. LOT 1 will be awarded to a single provider whilst LOT 2 will be awarded to three providers. The aggregated contract value of LOT 2 is split equally among the awarded providers. The contract will run for a period of three years with no option for extension and the anticipated start date is the 2nd March 2027.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£944,417
Submission deadline
16 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (9 days left)
Enquiry deadline
06 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
23 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
2
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85322000, 85323000, 98000000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 235 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published11 days ago
    26 Oct 2026, 11:04 GMT
  2. Clarification questions bytoday
    6 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 10 days
    16 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 109 days
    23 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

4 events · 4 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice14 Oct 2026, 11:43 BST096919-2026
  2. Tender notice19 Oct 2026, 14:24 BST098531-2026
  3. Tender updated19 Oct 2026, 14:54 BST098572-2026
  4. Tender updated26 Oct 2026, 11:04 GMT100900-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://contracts.ecms.lambeth.gov.uk/hub/login

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.