ContractWindow

Live tenders / NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board (ICB)

Complex Termination of Pregnancy (CTOP) Services across the South East

10 days left

What the buyer is asking for

NHS Thames Valley (TV) Integrated Care Board (ICB), (the Commissioner) is seeking suitable providers who have the capability and capacity to deliver Complex Termination of Pregnancy (CTOP) service, in line with the specified requirements, in the capacity of the Regional Network Lead Provider (Hub) responsible for the delivery, coordination and clinical governance of CTOP pathways across the South East region. For the remainder of this document this will be referred to as the: Complex Termination of Pregnancy (CTOP) service. The Hub will deliver specialist medical and surgical termination of pregnancy care up to 23 + 6 weeks' gestation. The Hub will also host the regional Single Point of Access (SPOA) and Multidisciplinary Team (MDT), lead on regional training and governance across providers. (NHS and Independent Sector Providers (ISP) where there are interdependencies/interfaces with NHS services). Alongside the coordination of the network of NHS providers across the South East to ensure equitable, safe, and high-quality CTOP care. The service specification can be found at https://www.england.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/1834-Service-Specification-final.pdf Please also see the CTOP Service Model document hosted within the e-procurement system (Atamis) for a full description of the anticipated CTOP service across the South East. The contract will be for an initial duration of 5 years (60 months) with an optional extension of 2 years (2 x 12 months). Training Funding: £128,000 per year 5 year total: £640,000 7 year total (including the optional 2 year extension (5 years + 2 years)): £896,000 Network Funding: £64,000 per year 5 year total: £320,000 7 year total (including the optional 2 year extension (5 years + 2 years)): £448,000 Final Total: £192,000 per year 5 year total: £960,000 7 year total (including the optional 2 year extension (5 years + 2 years)): £1,344,000 Activity funding will be paid for retrospectively based on the data collected centrally by the SPOA. The Commissioner is of the view that the Transfer of Undertakings (Protection of Employment) (TUPE) Regulations 2006 do not apply. However, bidders must undertake their own independent assessment of TUPE applicability. All ITT responses must be returned by 12 noon on 2nd October 2026, at the latest. Interested providers will be able to view this notice via the 'Live Opportunities' list on the e-procurement system, Atamis, available on the following link: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome This exercise is being carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner. SCW is currently subject to restructuring, and the management of this exercise may therefore move to a successor at some point during the process. Participants will be informed of any such change, and any administrative changes because of it.

Value
£1,344,000
Submission deadline
02 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (10 days left)
Enquiry deadline
Not stated
Award decision expected by
Not stated
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85111100, 85111200, 85111300
Legal basis
32014L0024

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 186 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

2 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published41 days ago
    12 Aug 2026, 11:41 BST
  2. Submission deadlinein 10 days
    2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice20 May 2026, 09:52 BST046104-2026
  2. Tender notice12 Aug 2026, 11:41 BST076653-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

How to bid

https://atamis-1928.my.site.com/s/Welcome

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.