Live tenders / Kent County Council
CN260764 - Provision of Community Safety Accreditation Scheme (CSAS) Resource
What the buyer is asking for
Kent County Council, as part of the Kent and Medway Resilience Forum (KMRF), currently provide on road, Community Safety Accreditation Scheme (CSAS) resource, to assist KMRF partners with managing disruption on the Kent Road network when there are delays at the Kent ports. As part of KMRF’s continued work to manage border disruption in Kent, Kent County Council are seeking to appoint a Supplier to provide CSAS accredited operatives, to assist other partners (Kent Police and National Highways) in managing and directing traffic as set out in the KMRF Operation Fennel Plan. This includes operatives within the Operation Brock footprint on the M20 and also in and around as part of the Dover Traffic Management Plan. With the introduction and embedding of enhanced border checks as part of the European Entry Exit System (EES) possibly leading to increased and more prolonged periods of disruption, the Council, on behalf of KMRF, may also require Police accredited CSAS operatives holding other CSAS accreditations (Security Industry Authority (SIA)) to manage traffic and safety in designated sites off of the public highway. Should these sites be required there will be an additional requirement for non-CSAS accredited Traffic Marshals to assist with Site Management duties. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/tenders/UK-UK-Maidstone:-Public-security%2C-law-and-order-services./3F7U22Q63F To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/respond/3F7U22Q63F
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- pricePrice
- Buyer
- Kent County Council
- Value
- £3,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT (28 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 19 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 75240000, 75241000, 79710000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 27 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday30 Sept 2026, 14:21 BST
- Clarification questions byin 22 days23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 29 days30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 49 days19 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
All submissions must be submitted via the Kent Business Portal - https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/respond/3F7U22Q63F
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.