Live tenders / Dronfield Town Council
Cliffe Park Play Area Refurbishment
What the buyer is asking for
Dronfield Town Council is inviting quotations for the refurbishment of the Cliffe Park playground, located on Callywhite Lane in Dronfield, Derbyshire - What Three Words location - vets.moving.assets Dronfield Town Council currently manages and maintains ten playgrounds across the town. Cliffe Park is the largest site and is well-used by local residents, school children, with a secondary school located nearby, dog walkers and people from outside the area. The play area currently has open access within the wider park and has a range of features including a fenced off sand pit, table tennis table and play equipment for a variety of ages. The maximum budget for this project is £300,000 excluding VAT and £360,000 including VAT.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 30%qualityDesign Quality, Accessibility & Inclusion
- 20%qualityCompliance with Specification
- 10%qualityDurability and Maintenance
- 10%qualityHealth & Safety Management
- 10%qualityProgramme of Work
- 10%qualityExperience and References
- 5%qualityInnovation and Added Value
- 5%qualitySustainability, Social Value & Waste Management
- Value
- £300,000
- Submission deadline
- 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (24 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 09 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 02 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 43325000, 45112711
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 17 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published19 days ago3 Sept 2026, 13:19 BST
- Clarification questions byin 18 days9 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Submission deadlinein 24 days16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 42 days2 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Tender notice21 Aug 2026, 12:09 BST079861-2026
- Tender updated3 Sept 2026, 13:19 BST083465-2026
How to bid
FAO Joanne Mitchell - Town Clerk, Dronfield Civic Hall Dronfield Civic Centre Dronfield Derbyshire S18 1PD Submissions can also be made via email to townclerk@dronfield.gov.uk
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.