Live tenders / South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority
Children Who Use Harm
What the buyer is asking for
Overview South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority intends to undertake a competitive procurement for the provision of a South Yorkshire wide Children Who Use Harm (CWUH) programme, including intervention for child and adolescent to parent or caregiver abuse and other harmful behaviours within a family context. This notice is issued to provide advance visibility of a forthcoming procurement opportunity. It is not an invitation to tender, and suppliers should not submit tenders or proposals in response to this notice. The proposed procurement is subject to confirmation of Home Office funding, which if successful will be available until 31 March 2029 and any extra funding from 01 April 2029 will be subject to additional funding being made available for this programme. Due to the anticipated timing of the Home Office funding decision and the requirement to mobilise services by 31st December 2026, SYMCA may need to operate a compressed procurement timetable. As a result, the tender submission period may be shorter than would typically be provided for a procurement of this nature. Interested organisations are therefore encouraged to review the proposed requirement in advance and consider any arrangements necessary to support a timely response. Full details of the intended procurement timetable will be included within the tender documents. Requirement Summary The proposed service will support children and young people aged 10 to 17 who use harmful behaviours towards parents, carers, siblings or other family members. Parents, carers and siblings affected by these behaviours will also be supported. The service will operate across South Yorkshire and provide a trauma informed, whole-family intervention. It is expected to include assessment and risk management, structured support for parents and carers, direct therapeutic and behaviour change support for children and young people, relationship harm prevention, safeguarding support, multi-agency coordination and follow up. Delivery will be developmentally appropriate and individually tailored, including adaptations for developmental stage, communication needs and neurodiversity. Interventions for children under 16 will involve parents or carers throughout. For those aged 16 to 17, there will be greater emphasis on individual responsibility, prevention, transition planning and preparation for adulthood, while maintaining family involvement where safe and appropriate. Practitioners will use CWUH evidence informed approach, including motivational interviewing, cognitive behavioural techniques, emotional regulation interventions and restorative practice. Safety planning will be completed with both victims and children and young people who use harm. The programme will use a blended delivery model incorporating community venues, Family Hubs, schools, partner premises and online support where appropriate. Safeguarding, victim safety and risk management will be embedded throughout the entire delivery pathway. While recognising that children who use harmful behaviour often present with significant vulnerabilities and unmet needs, the programme maintains a clear focus on protecting victims and reducing harm. The intended outcomes include reduced harmful behaviour, improved victim and family safety, improved emotional wellbeing and regulation, increased educational engagement and attendance, reduced police demand associated with family harm, reduced future offending risk and improved outcomes for vulnerable children and young people. The detailed service requirements, anticipated activity levels, outcome measures, award criteria, service standards and contractual arrangements will be set out in the tender documents.
- Value
- £2,600,282
- Submission deadline
- 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT (34 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- 05 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85311300
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 186 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published17 days ago4 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST
- Submission deadlinein 35 days26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 45 days5 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice4 Sept 2026, 16:25 BST084070-2026
How to bid
Associated tenders will be available at https://procontract.due-north.com/ Bidders will need to be registered with ProContract. Registration is free and a link to register can be found by following the above.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.