ContractWindow

Live tenders / North East Combined Authority

Child Poverty Action Plan - Programme Evaluation

20 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

The North East Mayoral Strategic Authority (North East MSA) seeks to commission an external consultant to undertake an independent programme level evaluation of the Child Poverty Action Plan 2025-2030. The evaluation will assess the design, implementation, and impact of a complex, multi-strand programme delivered between August 2025 and March 2030. This will include directly funded activities, wider activities mobilised through the programme and selected aligned activities where appropriate and supported by the available evidence. The commissioned evaluation is intended as a cross-cutting programme-level evaluation of the Child Poverty Action Plan as a whole. It is recognised that individual projects, interventions and delivery activity within the wider programme will be subject to separate monitoring, evaluation and research activity commissioned by the North East MSA or undertaken by delivery partners. The evaluation will synthesise evidence generated through proportionate project level evaluations (including light touch monitoring and in depth project deep dives) to provide a coherent, programme wide assessment and will not be responsible for conducting primary project-level evaluations, except where explicitly agreed. This will support strategic assurance, learning and decision making, and inform future iterations of the Action Plan and wider North East MSA and regional policy and investment decisions. The programme-level evaluation will therefore consider both the evidence relating to individual interventions and the combined contribution of the wider programme towards the intended outcomes of the Child Poverty Action Plan. The programme‑level evaluation will also seek to determine the degree to which reducing child poverty has been embedded as a cross-cutting theme across North East MSA activity, and that of partners. This will include examining how the Child Poverty Reduction Unit and the regional Child Poverty Action Plan have influenced strategic priorities, programme and project design, funding and delivery decisions, and whether they have contributed to changes in policies, practices and activities beyond those directly funded through the programme.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

Value
£220,000
Submission deadline
12 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST (20 days left)
Enquiry deadline
09 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Award decision expected by
12 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
73210000, 79315000, 79419000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 44 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published11 days ago
    11 Sept 2026, 12:16 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 18 days
    9 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 21 days
    12 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 52 days
    12 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice25 Aug 2026, 12:04 BST080796-2026
  2. Tender notice11 Sept 2026, 12:16 BST086360-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

Tender Documentation is available at https://www.open-uk.org under project # OPEN20261874.

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.