ContractWindow

Live tenders / Cambridgeshire County Council

Cambridgeshire County Council Farms PPM and Reactive Maintenance Framework

33 hours leftSME SUITABLEFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

Cambridgeshire County Council's farm estate is 33,000 acres (13,400 ha) with 183 farm tenants it is the largest of its kind in England and Wales. The holdings are located across the whole of Cambridgeshire with approximately 257 holdings which are occupied by 183 tenants. 153 are either fully equipped (land, dwelling and buildings) or part equipped (land and buildings only). Currently we have 134 dwellings and 450+ buildings (crop store/implement sheds etc). The works to be provided via this framework agreement will be as follows (contractors may elect which of these lots they wish to apply for): Lot 1 - General Building Services (inc. windows/doors & drain services) Lot 2 - Electrical Services Lot 3 - Roller shutter door Services (repair, maintenance, servicing and replacement) Small planned and reactive works will have a value up to £5k. Examples -plumbing repair (leaks, boiler break down), electrical faults (plug or light socket replacement, diagnostic fault finding), Building repairs (small roof leak, rainwater goods repair/replacement) Please note that the range of services the Authority wish to obtain via the framework agreement is intended to cover the vast majority of building services in relation to minor maintenance used by the Authority. Some of the less regularly used services or more costly projects, or more specialist services not specified above will be obtained via an alternative procurement process. The Contractor shall provide a weekday (Monday - Friday) breakdown and emergency call-out service to attend any of the Premises in the Portfolio when requested by the Contract Administrator.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

3 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£300,000
Submission deadline
23 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST (33 hours left)
Enquiry deadline
09 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
Award decision expected by
26 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
3
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
50700000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 139 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published36 days ago
    17 Aug 2026, 13:01 BST
  2. Clarification questions by12 days ago
    9 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinetomorrow
    23 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 35 days
    26 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice17 Aug 2026, 13:01 BST078108-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://procontract.due-north.com/Procurer/Advert/View?advertId=b0128587-e397-f111-813c-005056b64545&fromAdvertEvent=True

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.