Live tenders / South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority
C-25-040 Supply of Two (2) Road-Rail Vehicles (RRVs) for the South Yorkshire Supertram Network
What the buyer is asking for
The South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority (SYMCA) is seeking to procure two (2) new Road-Rail Vehicles (RRVs) for use on the South Yorkshire Supertram network. Each vehicle shall be configured as a complete OHLE maintenance vehicle, including the required working/access platform and associated mission equipment, together with full integration of the Authority-supplied OHLE pantograph, as defined in the Technical Specification. The vehicles will be used primarily to support the inspection, maintenance and repair of the Supertram Overhead Line Equipment (OHLE), including planned maintenance and emergency response activities. The vehicles shall be suitable for operation on both road and rail and shall be compatible with the relevant track, infrastructure and operating conditions across the Supertram network. The Authority anticipates that the contract will start on 01/03/2026 and will run for a period of 6 years and 6 months comprising of an estimated 18 months programme for design, manufacture, delivery, testing and final acceptance, following by 5 years warranty, and optional maintenance term. The Authority reserves the right to extend the warranty contract for a further 1 x 24 months subject to satisfactory performance.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 55%qualityQualityTechnical Compliance Method Statement - 30% Certification, Testing and Acceptance - 15% Technical Risks - 5% Delivery Programme - 15% Spare Parts Provision - 13% Warranty - 12% Maintenance and Support - 5% Modification Experience - 5%
- 35%priceTotal prices items
- 10%qualitySocial Value
- Value
- £1,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (23 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- 25 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- goods
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 34621200
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 43 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published11 days ago26 Oct 2026, 13:25 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 24 days30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 80 days25 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice25 Feb 2026, 13:02 GMT016879-2026
- Notice published25 Feb 2026, 14:11 GMT016927-2026
- Tender notice26 Oct 2026, 13:25 GMT101019-2026
Documents
How to bid
All tender documentation is available by expressing an interest in project id DN834055 via the ProContract website: https://procontract.due-north.com/Login
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.