Live tenders / Bishop Auckland College ~ Cleaning Tender
Bishop Auckland College ~ Cleaning Tender
What the buyer is asking for
The successful Supplier will be required to provide High-Quality Cleaning services for Bishop Auckland College. The contract commences on 1st February 2027 and runs for an initial 3-year period with 2 x 1-year optional extensions. Student Numbers are approx. 937 and staff of 260. Annual contract value is £240,000 per annum with a potential full term contract value of £1,200,000. Full address of the Locations is; Bishop Auckland College, Woodhouse Lane, Bishop Auckland, County Durham, DL14 6JZ McIntyre Centre, 25 Newgate Street, Bishop Auckland, DL14 7EP Southwest Durham Training, Durham Way South, Aycliffe Business Park, County Durham, DL5 6AT – (Not core cleaning, flexibility for provider to cover periods of annual leave and sickness only a recharge basis) There is a requirement for LGPS for some employees, and the LGPS fund is Durham. Bishop Auckland College, established in 1958, offers a diverse range of full-time and part-time courses across various disciplines, including Access to Higher Education, Higher Education courses and Apprenticeships. The College Group also includes, Southwest Durham Training, Durham Gateway, and the McIntyre Centre collectively providing comprehensive educational services from early years to higher education. The McIntyre centre provides a public access cafe Tuesday to Saturday, as well as teaching and evening classes. Please see PSQ Document for more information. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://litmustms.co.uk/tenders/UK-UK-Bishop-Auckland:-School-cleaning-services./A68W8U7C53 To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://litmustms.co.uk/respond/A68W8U7C53
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 70%qualityCriterion 1
- 30%priceCriterion 2
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 13 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (6 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 13 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 21 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 90919300
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 378 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published21 days ago16 Oct 2026, 10:40 BST
- Clarification questions byin 7 days13 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 7 days13 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 45 days21 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://litmustms.co.uk/respond/A68W8U7C53
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.