Live tenders / Stoke on Trent City Council
Bikeability Training Delivery
What the buyer is asking for
Stoke-on-Trent City Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and registered provider to deliver Bikeability Levels 1, 2 and 3, together with relevant Bikeability Plus modules, to children and young people at schools and other venues across Stoke-on-Trent. The contract is expected to run from 1st September 2027 to 31st August 2030. The provider will be required to deliver an annual programme in accordance with available funding and the Council's agreed delivery schedule. Services will include the planning and coordination of training with schools, provision of appropriately qualified and registered instructors, suitable cycles and equipment where required, delivery of training in accordance with the National Standard for cycle training, current Bikeability Delivery Guide, Bikeability Trust requirements and relevant Active Travel England (ATE) guidance. The provider will also be required to support Bikeability Plus activities where commissioned, including modules designed to address barriers to cycling, and to provide appropriate booking, attendance, monitoring, reporting and outcome data to the Council to support contract management and ATE/Bikeability reporting requirements. The provider must have sufficient capacity, experience, qualified personnel and resources to deliver the required programme across Stoke-on-Trent, including flexibility to accommodate changes to the programme and additional or holiday training opportunities where funding permits.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 90%qualityQuality
- 10%qualitySocial Value
- Value
- £360,000
- Submission deadline
- 22 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST (28 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 07 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 01 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 80000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 125 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday23 Sept 2026, 09:01 BST
- Clarification questions byin 13 days7 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 28 days22 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 159 days1 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice5 Aug 2026, 13:29 BST074207-2026
- Tender notice23 Sept 2026, 09:01 BST089904-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://supplystokeandstaffs.proactishosting.com/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.