Live tenders / Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
BCU-FTS-64114 - Waunfawr Integrated Hub
What the buyer is asking for
The project comprises the proposed Waunfawr Primary Care Centre for Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board. The procurement is intended to appoint a contractor through a two-stage JCT design and build route, with Stage One undertaken under the JCT Pre-Construction Services Agreement and Stage Two proceeding only following Employer approval of the Second Stage Tender and gateway requirements. The project will deliver new primary care accommodation, associated clinical and support spaces, external accommodation, parking, access, utility infrastructure, statutory approvals, commissioning, handover and aftercare requirements. Stage One will be used to validate the brief, progress surveys, planning, design development, information management, cost planning, risk reduction and preparation of the definitive Second Stage Tender. Procurement intent: The tender is to be structured as a two-stage JCT design and build procurement as the default route. Stage One will appoint the preferred contractor under the JCT Pre-Construction Services Agreement to support design development, buildability, surveys, planning, statutory approvals, utilities, risk reduction, open-book cost planning and preparation of the definitive Second Stage Tender. Subject to internal governance, affordability approval and Employer approval of the procurement route, the Employer may reserve the ability to convert or proceed to a single-stage appointment where the tender submission, design maturity, risk position, programme, affordability and governance approvals are sufficient to support direct award of the Stage Two Works. Tenderers will be required to demonstrate capability to deliver the Stage One PCSA services and, where approved, to support a single-stage appointment route without reducing the Employer’s Requirements. Evaluation will be based on a 40% technical and 60% cost and commercial weighting. Delivery approach: Tenderers will be expected to submit a project-specific Stage One delivery strategy, including programme, survey procurement strategy, design management approach, statutory approvals strategy, healthcare planning methodology, information management approach, SYPRO or Employer-confirmed platform arrangements, risk reduction process, open-book cost planning and preparation of the Stage Two maximum price and Contract Sum Analysis route. The procurement documents shall include clear decision gateways and break clauses enabling the Employer to pause, terminate, re-tender, proceed to Stage Two, or approve a single-stage appointment route at defined milestones if the required governance, affordability, design, risk, land, planning, programme or commercial conditions are not satisfied. Location: Land at Fferm Cross, Ffordd Y Waunfawr, Waunfawr, Gwynedd, LL55 4YS, subject to Employer confirmation of the current red-line boundary, title and access position.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 40%qualityTechnical
- 60%costCommercial
- Value
- £6,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 08 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT (31 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 24 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 02 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 45000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 173 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published3 days ago3 Nov 2026, 16:03 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 18 days24 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 32 days8 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 88 days2 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
JCT Design and Build Contract 2024. Employer’s Requirements – Project Bank Account.
Documents
How to bid
Further detail of the requirement available via etenderwales: itt_128210 https://etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.shtml
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.