AT1594 - Selective and Additional Licensing
What the buyer is asking for
The requirement is an integrated property licensing service operational from day one of service commencement and maintained throughout the contract. The scope covers licensing administration, application and data validation, landlord engagement, property inspections, reporting and enforcement support under the Housing Act 2004. The Council will retain statutory accountability and decisions; the contract will define the supplier’s supporting activities and escalation responsibilities.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 80%qualityQuality
- 20%pricePrice
- Buyer
- Luton Council
- Value
- £3,500,000
- Submission deadline
- 04 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT (27 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 28 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 72000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 59 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday5 Nov 2026, 16:47 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 14 days20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 28 days4 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 52 days28 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://procontract.due-north.com/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.