ContractWindow

Live tenders / Luton Council

AT1482 Supported Accommodation 16 & 17, 18-25 Years in Luton

37 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLEFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

To provide services for young people, who are care leavers, using supported accommodation in provider accommodation. Luton Borough Council wish to commission Ofsted registered Supported Accommodation Services for young people aged 16 & 17 and non-registered services for 18-25 years (it is not a requirement for Ofsted registration for the 18-25 years). Supported accommodation is intended to provide high quality accommodation with support to enable young people to live semi independently, develop skills and prepare for adult life while keeping them in a safe, homely and nurturing environment. This new ‘Light Touch Open Framework’ will incorporate the new requirements for Ofsted registration (16 & 17 years only) and new quality standards, termination clause and the Inspection Framework that was introduced in 2023/2024. There will be 3 lots for 16 & 17 years, and 2 lots for 18+ care leavers across a variety of accommodation and support. Previous Providers of this service need to apply to be part of the new Open Framework.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

5 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£50,000,000
Submission deadline
30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT (37 days left)
Enquiry deadline
23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Award decision expected by
22 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
5
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85311300
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 73 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice publishedyesterday
    22 Sept 2026, 11:18 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 30 days
    23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 37 days
    30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 153 days
    22 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice4 Feb 2026, 12:11 GMT009931-2026
  2. Pipeline or early engagement notice1 Sept 2026, 08:57 BST082436-2026
  3. Tender notice22 Sept 2026, 11:18 BST089518-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Payment terms

Please see the Framework Agreement and supporting documents.

Documents

How to bid

Tenders to be submitted by the ProContract (Proactis) e-tendering portal. https://procontract.due-north.com/

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.