Live tenders / Ashford Borough Council
Ashford Arts Centre Operator
What the buyer is asking for
The Council seeks a suitably skilled, long-term partner to manage and operate Ashford Arts Centre (AAC) via a concession arrangement. AAC is a new community and commercial arts centre being delivered by the Council through the redevelopment of the former Ashford Odeon cinema building, in Ashford town centre. The design for AAC is currently at RIBA Stage 3, and details in respect of the scope of the AAC in the suite of procurement documents should be treated as subject to confirmation as the design develops. AAC's programme is intended to include theatre, live performance, comedy, family shows and community use, alongside a hospitality and events offer, ensuring there is something to suit a broad range of audiences within a scale appropriate to Ashford. The estimated value stated in this notice is based on detailed financial modelling completed by Blue Horizon Ventures on behalf of the Council. The model draws on the RIBA Stage 3 design for AAC, benchmark data from comparable venues, and projected commercial and community activity across the venue’s spaces, reflecting its intended role as a hybrid commercial and community performance venue. The figure represents cumulative operator income over the 25 year contract term, excluding VAT and public subsidy. It is shared to give Tenderers an indication of scale so that they can plan their interest and resources with confidence. It is not a forecast or a guarantee of future income, and it is not intended to be used as the basis for Tenderers’ own financial modelling. Tenderers are required to develop their own assumptions, drawing on their operating experience and the information in the tender pack.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%qualityQuality
- 25%priceCommercial Offer Score
- 10%priceBusiness Case Score
- 5%qualityLegal
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
See procurement documents.
- technical
See procurement documents.
- Value
- £12,600,000
- Submission deadline
- 08 Jan 2027, 10:00 GMT (62 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- 08 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 55330000, 55400000, 55410000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 18 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published8 days ago29 Oct 2026, 11:43 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 63 days8 Jan 2027, 10:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 122 days8 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Tender notice28 Oct 2026, 17:28 GMT102323-2026
- Tender updated29 Oct 2026, 11:43 GMT102539-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/respond/P5BBRU393F
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.