Live tenders / Apex Housing Association
APX052 - Supply of Electricity
What the buyer is asking for
Apex Housing Association is seeking to appoint a suitably licensed electricity supplier for communal landlord areas and other buildings throughout Northern Ireland. The proposed contract will be a variable-price contract for an initial period of 12 months, anticipated to commence on 19 December 2026, with an option for Apex to extend the contract for up to a further 12 months, giving a maximum contract period of 24 months. Only electricity suppliers holding an appropriate supply licence issued by the Northern Ireland Utility Regulator are eligible to tender. Information concerning historic electricity consumption, estimated annual consumption and the number of sites and Meter Point Reference Numbers (MPRNs) is included within the Tender Documents. This information is provided for tender evaluation purposes only and Apex does not guarantee any minimum level of consumption. The number of sites and MPRNs may change during the contract period, and sites may be added to or removed from the contract. Tenderers must price the requirements in accordance with Document 03 – Pricing Document. The supplier margin tendered must remain fixed throughout the maximum 24-month contract period, while the underlying energy and applicable pass-through elements may vary in accordance with the pricing methodology agreed with the successful Tenderer. Tendered prices must exclude VAT and Climate Change Levy. Apex understands that its sites are currently exempt from Climate Change Levy; however, any VAT, Climate Change Levy or other statutory charge properly applicable during the contract will be applied at the prevailing statutory rate. The contract will be procured using the open procedure in accordance with section 20(1) and 20(2)(a) of the Procurement Act 2023.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 100%priceTender Evaluation Sum
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 27 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT (25 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- 16 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- goods
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 09310000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 87 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday1 Oct 2026, 16:14 BST
- Submission deadlinein 25 days27 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 46 days16 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://etendersni.gov.uk/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.