ContractWindow

Live tenders / Staffordshire County Council

Appointment of an Independent Person to the Staffordshire Pension Fund

20 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

The appointment of an independent person under the Local Government Pension Scheme (LGPS) relating to the Staffordshire Pension Fund. This appointment refers to The Local Government Pension Scheme (Amendment) (Governance) Regulations 2026, which introduces amendments to the Local Government Pension Scheme Regulations 2013. New Regulation 53A(5) provides that, where an administering authority delegates its functions or part of its functions under the 2013 Regulations to a committee, sub committee or an officer, it must appoint an independent person to support the discharge of functions in relation to the Scheme including investment strategy, governance and administration. Staffordshire County Council in its capacity as the administering authority of the Fund delegates relevant functions to the Pensions Committee and is therefore required to make such an appointment.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£432,000
Submission deadline
12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (20 days left)
Enquiry deadline
05 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Award decision expected by
07 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
66523000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 27 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published6 days ago
    16 Sept 2026, 09:48 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 13 days
    5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 20 days
    12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 77 days
    7 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice16 Sept 2026, 09:48 BST087599-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

This is an eTender procurement. Please abide by the guidance and instructions given in the dedicated Authority's eTendering portal. All Tenders submissions must be submitted via the portal within the stated timescales. Tenders must be submitted on the official Authority electronic documentation provided. Tenders not complying with these requirements, or Tenders submitted by any other means will not be considered (unless otherwise directed) and therefore will be disregarded. https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/Account/Login#

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.