Live tenders / University of Wolverhampton
26-72 Electrical and Data Installation Services
What the buyer is asking for
The required Services shall include the provision of: • Initial survey and setting-up of systems & asset lists • Planned maintenance • Reactive maintenance • Cyclical maintenance • Projects, Upgrades and Replacements for minor works • General repairs • Call-out provision for repairs and breakdowns • Prerequisite Records of Work and Reports to be uploaded onto university Planon CAFM system To give an indication of works required; the provision of electrical services budgets is set on an annual basis to maintain and provide upgrades on end-of-life assets, internal/external lighting upgrades and capital projects as agreed by Board of Governors set out in the Long-Term Maintenance budget. This spend is likely to be between 1.5 to 2 million pounds per annum, these figures are indicative spend on previous years and cannot be guaranteed as part of any new agreement. The proposed approach is to establish a single contract with one supplier under a single lot, with an estimated value of up to Electrical works up to £150k (inc VAT) in value and will include Data Installation Services. per project. This model is intended to simplify contract management, improve accountability, and provide a more consistent and coordinated service delivery arrangement Notwithstanding the above, the University reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to treat any individual requirement/project with an estimated value exceeding £150,000 (inc VAT) as a separate project and to determine the most appropriate procurement route for that requirement. In such circumstances, the University shall be under no obligation to award the work to, or procure the work through, the successful Tenderer appointed under this contract. The successful Tenderer may be invited to participate in, or be considered as part of, any subsequent procurement process
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 80%pricePrice80%
- 20%qualityQuality20%
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 10 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT (4 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- 30 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 31000000, 51100000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 130 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published23 days ago15 Oct 2026, 08:26 BST
- Submission deadlinein 4 days10 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 24 days30 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
Invitation to Tender (ITT) responses must be submitted using the University's eTendering Portal (the "Portal"): www.wlv.bravosolution.co.uk
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.