2526-0211 Step Up to Social Work Training Programme
What the buyer is asking for
The North, Central and East London Regional Partnership (NCEL RP), led by Islington Council, is seeking to appoint a Higher Education Institution (HEI) to co-design, develop and deliver the Step Up to Social Work Training Programme for Cohort 10. The successful provider will deliver a bespoke, high-quality, Social Work England approved programme at Postgraduate Diploma level, with a pathway to master’s level study available following successful completion. The programme will: lead to the award of a Postgraduate Diploma in Social Work; enable graduates to register with Social Work England; and prepare trainees for practice within statutory children’s social work settings. The programme itself will run for 15 months. The appointed HEI will also support the Regional Partnership with assessment and recruitment, trainee onboarding and pre-employment checks, curriculum design and programme planning, and securing the necessary Social Work England approval prior to programme commencement.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%qualityQualityQuality made up of: 20% - Proposed approach to Social Value 10% - Proposed approach to Programme Design & Development 10% - Proposed approach to Delivery Model, Teaching Methodology & Quality Assurance 10% - Proposed approach to Staffing, Safeguarding & Trainee Support 10% - Proposed approach to Partnership Working, CPD & Practice Integration
- 40%costCost
- Buyer
- Islington
- Value
- £1,111,968
- Submission deadline
- 27 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (20 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 18 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 80400000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 86 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published3 days ago3 Nov 2026, 16:01 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 14 days20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 21 days27 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 73 days18 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice12 Mar 2026, 11:37 GMT022238-2026
- Tender notice3 Nov 2026, 16:01 GMT104386-2026
Documents
How to bid
Suppliers must register via https://procontract.due-north.com The opportunity should be accessible via the link below: https://procontract.due-north.com/Supplier/Advert/View?advertId=9ad915e7-bdd6-f111-8142-6045bdf14b1f Once registered, an email confirming username and password is issued by ProContract. Suppliers should use this to log on to the London Tenders Portal and search for the opportunity using 2526-0211 Step Up to Social Work Training Programme, 80400000-8 - Adult and other education services. Suppliers should express an interest in the opportunity and shortly after will receive a second message containing a link to access the procurement documents. All correspondence, including clarification questions, must be submitted via the messaging function on the London Tenders Portal.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.