ContractWindow

Live tenders / Cambridgeshire County Council

25066 Cambridgeshire County Council Individual Service Funds

312 days leftFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

Cambridgeshire County Council is inviting applications to join our DPS for Individual Service Funds Framework. Cambridgeshire County Council will be able to call-off the DPS. Individual Service Funds (ISFs) were formally introduced in the Care Act (2014), as an option for commissioning self-directed support. They are a mechanism by which a person's personal budget, agreed by a Social Worker, can be held by a third party organisation (i.e. neither by the County Council nor the person) who is a trusted organisation accredited by the County Council to help the person find the care and support they need in the local community, be it access to Homecare, Day Services, a Personal Assistant (PA), equipment needs, live-in care, social prescribing or signposting to other services and voluntary organisations that will help them achieve their agreed outcomes, or indeed a combination of all of the above. It is a form of Self-Directed Support. ISFs are particularly appropriate when people do not feel confident enough or have the capacity to manage the financial and employer responsibilities of a Direct Payment on their own but still prefer to exercise personal choice and control over how their agreed care and support needs are met. Some people who receive a Direct Payment may prefer the support of a local approved ISF Broker who can assist the person with support to plan their activities and care but would not themselves hold the budget responsibility this is why the ISF service requirements include separate clauses relating to: -providers delivering care and brokerage support (Lot 1 of the ISF Dynamic Purchasing System), and -providers brokering care and support delivered by other providers (Lot 2 of the ISF Dynamic Purchasing System). This is a re-advertising of 21129 CCC & PCC Individual Service Funds (The original notice cannot be updated due to a technical error). Original FATS notice 2022/S 000-009448 (cannot be linked due to a technical error)

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£18,000,000
Submission deadline
31 Jul 2027, 12:00 BST (312 days left)
Enquiry deadline
Not stated
Award decision expected by
Not stated
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
2
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85000000
Legal basis
32014L0024

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 72 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

2 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published204 days ago
    2 Mar 2026, 11:40 GMT
  2. Submission deadlinein 312 days
    31 Jul 2027, 12:00 BST

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice2 Mar 2026, 11:40 GMT018361-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

How to bid

https://procontract.due-north.com/Supplier/Advert/View?advertId=a1378a0e-3a0b-f111-813c-005056b64545&fromProjectDashboard=False&fromRfxSummary=False&selectWorkgroup=False&fromAdvertEvent=False&fromActivityDashboard=False

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.