ContractWindow

Live tenders / Cambridgeshire County Council

24062 Provision for Supply, build and Fit out of a new Mobile Library Vehicle

89 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

This procurement will be for the supply, build and fit out of a new electric mobile library vehicle, and work with our 3rd party maintenance and servicing contractor Cambridge City Council - Vehicle Engineering Services (CambscityVES)to ensure warranties are maintained and utilised. This procurement will award ONE contract to ONE supplier only. This is an outright purchase and build. The contract is anticipated to commence on 1st January 2027 and will continue for a period of twenty four (24) months unless terminated in accordance with the Conditions of Contract. There is the potential for a contract extension of twelve (12) months depending on both the success in achieving the required outcomes and availability of further funding. The contract term will not include the warranty and defect periods The estimated total value of the contract over the total contract period is a maximum value (inclusive of VAT) of three hundred thousand pounds (£300,000), but no guarantee is given as to the actual value of the contract

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£250,000
Submission deadline
05 Jan 2027, 12:00 GMT (89 days left)
Enquiry deadline
06 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Award decision expected by
17 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
goods
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
34114000, 34144760
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 79 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice publishedyesterday
    7 Oct 2026, 13:07 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 30 days
    6 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 89 days
    5 Jan 2027, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 133 days
    17 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice29 Jun 2026, 13:12 BST060748-2026
  2. Notice published14 Jul 2026, 11:34 BST066075-2026
  3. Tender notice7 Oct 2026, 13:07 BST094726-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Payment terms

Payment for this contract will be linked to meeting and passing agreed milestones as the project progresses. Bidders should ensure they read the procurement documents fully to understand this process.

Documents

How to bid

https://procontract.due-north.com/Procurer/Advert/View?advertId=17d0f9ac-8fc1-f111-813c-005056b64545&fromAdvertEvent=True Bidders can access the tender documents for this opportunity at the link provided. The Authority uses ProContract entendering system. if you have not used this system before you will need to register. When expressing interest - the Pop up box will have a link to the actual procurement project. If you close the pop up box, you can locate the project in the Home screen of your account. Search under the Active procurement.

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.