Live tenders / Durham County Council
003626 - Provision of Manned Security Guard Services at Aycliffe Secure Centre
What the buyer is asking for
The Council requires a Security Provider to deliver manned security guard services at Aycliffe Secure Centre. Aycliffe Secure Centre is registered to provide care and education for up to 34 vulnerable and complex male and female young people, aged between 10-18. There is also a Transition Home attached to the secure building which can accommodate up to 4 young people moving from within the Secure Centre to community-based accommodation. Further details of the requirements are set out in Document 3a. Contract Specification which can be accessed free of charge at www.open-uk.org
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 25%qualityUndertaking of Services
- 25%qualityContract Management
- 40%pricePrice
- 10%qualitySocial ValueTOMs Calculator
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- technical
The bidding organisation confirms that their organisation is a part of the SIA Approved Contractor Scheme (ACS). The bidding organisation must be approved for the below licensable activities: • Security Guard • Public Space Surveillance (CCTV) *Please note the Council will require that your organisation are locatable on the SIA ACS Approved List of Contractors and will not permit subcontracting for this purpose.
- Value
- £900,000
- Submission deadline
- 12 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST (20 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 07 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 27 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 79710000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 234 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published12 days ago9 Sept 2026, 17:21 BST
- Clarification questions byin 15 days7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 20 days12 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 36 days27 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
Tender documents can be accessed free of charge by registering as a supplier on the Open Portal at www.open-uk.org. Submissions must be made via the Open Portal and by the stated deadline.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.